Indian Premier League 2022 Match List

The 15th season of Indian Premier League cricket (VIVO IPL 2022) will start very soon. IPL 2022 match list reports that the tournament will open on April 2, 2022. The final match is tentatively scheduled for June 3, 2022. The opening match will take place at M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai, the home arena of last season’s leader, Chennai Super Kings. It is also where the final match will be played.

The season is notable for the fact that BCCI successfully bid for two new franchises, and as a result, the league has added two new teams to its roster, which has impacted the IPL match list. Detailed schedule, the latest league news and other pertinent information can be found directly on the website.

IPL 2022 New Teams

It is already known that the 2022 season will be a record-breaking season in terms of the number of teams participating, which is taken into account by the IPL match list 2022. The league has welcomed two new teams to its ranks.

Lucknow is a team owned by Sanjiv Goenka. He managed to “get” as a head coach not the last man in the world of professional cricket – Andy Flower, who became known as an assistant coach of the Punjab Kings team. Gautam Gambhir, the winner of the Indian Cup, will be the team’s mentor. He will lead the advisory group. KL Rahul is likely to join Lucknow as team captain.

Ahmedabad is the second debutant, for whom the first season in the league will be 2022. Ravi Shastri has confirmed that he will take over as the team’s head coach. He said this in a recent interview he gave to Indian sports media. Shreyas Iyer, who moved to Ahmedabad from Delhi Capitals, will be the captain. Obviously, he already has quite a bit of experience playing in the IPL. It has been reported that the reason for leaving the Capitals was due to the denial of the captaincy that Shreyas Iyer was seeking.

IPL 2022 Teams

2022 IPL match list reports that the VIVO IPL 2022 tournament in India t20 will follow the league’s standard pattern. Looking at today IPL match player list we can see two groups – A and B

Group A:

  • Chennai Super King;
  • Kolkata Knight Riders;
  • Punjab Kings;
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore;
  • Lucknow.

Group B:

  • Mumbai Indians;
  • Deccan Chargers;
  • Rajasthan Royals;
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad;
  • Ahmedabad.

From the IPL match 2022 list, you can see that both the newcomers and the league leaders are spread across different groups. Keep an eye on the website to see updates on the IPL 2022 match list date in time.